Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 12, 2024

Everyone was very polite and knowledgeable about the Subaru products and explained everything in detail soo there were no surprises when I purchased my new vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 12, 2024

Star Subaru is most wonderful customer service....courtesy and professional care for customer satisfaction is second to none...Steve was cool and efficient..He did a great job explaining the new features of operation....I am happy with my purchase and look foward to continue my relations with Star Subaru

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 7, 2024

He is very good to answer all questions and help me.He is very nice salesman.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 5, 2024

Staff was helpful & friendly!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 3, 2024

Jackson Service was best sales rep ever!! Answered all my questions and go above and beyond for his customers. Would love to work with him again.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 1, 2024

My name is Ivan. Just got my new car yesterday. It’s amazing vehicle. Crosstrek. The ride is nice. And it’s quite. I used to drive Toyotas and was going to get it again. But curiosity brought me across the street to Subaru. I met Mario, sales person. What a wonderful guy. If you get there talk to him. All clear, no tricks. Very nice people are working there . My car came in a couple days. Finance person Michael is very good and very knowledgeable. All was just a happy memory to keep. I like this car. My mistake ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 30, 2024

Best sales rap Jackson provides best service, I would like to do business with him again in the future.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 30, 2024

Jackson Yuen was helpful and was able to provide me my new car. He was able to answer all my questions.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 30, 2024

Efficient service, timely response and after sale follow ups. My sales rep Jackson is awesome!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 29, 2024

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 27, 2024

Jackson Yuen, always provided excellent service & very trustworthy. 10/10 recommend! Jackson assisted us and was able to show us cars per our request. Thanks to Jackson Yuen outstanding hard work and determination!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 25, 2024

Mike,the finance manager, and Jimmy, salesman go above and beyond for their customers. Seamless sale and delivery. Will return and highly recommend. Terrific experience. Third time working with Star, Mike and Jimmy.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 23, 2024

The salesperson, Jackson Yuen took his time explaining everything about the car. Answered all my questions.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 23, 2024

Excellent service with very detailed, very patient explanations on functions, operations, safety to make us making decisions.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 21, 2024

Everyone was welcoming and patient with me

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 18, 2024

Great dealership with location, very helpful and friendly staff, wish the parking lot is bigger and the cars are more organized.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 16, 2024

Jimmy gave me a good introduction of the SUV and explained well the purchase process.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 16, 2024

It’s a great experience in this dealership. The agent who helped us to buy this car is very patient ,he spent all afternoon to explain all the things we concerned, and at last we determined to buy the car at this dealership. I think I will recommend to my friends.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 15, 2024

This is my second subaru buying dealer experience and thanks to Steve I regain trust in a subaru dealer and I left with my forester satisfied. Great customer service, very upfront and I didn't feel like I was taking advantage of. I already suggested my friend to call Steve to get his.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 15, 2024

The salesperson, Jimmy Zeng took his time explaining everything about the car. Answered all my questions.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 14, 2024

Samantha are great sale person she was great

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 13, 2024

My agent offered a lot of tips and help through the sales procedure. Very helpful.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 13, 2024

I had a great experience working with Jackson as my sales person. He didn't try to over sell me a car and actually tried to see if I wanted less car to lower the price. I didn't have to haggle like a madman to get extras and to get a price break. He and the team at Star Subaru were very fair and worked with me to get the car I want. I never bought a subaru before but heard a lot of great things about the cars from friends and family. Now that I am an owner ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 12, 2024

The salesman Demetri was very nice and helpful he explain everything about the car After all this is my second car from the same salesman excellent customer service

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 10, 2024

My experience was on time and cordial. My issues were on the record and were taken care of in a reasonable amount of time.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 5, 2024

Good and helpful service! Steve as usual was very courteous and knowledgeable! I highly recommend him and I will recommend him to my family members and friends.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 5, 2024

I received an excellent service. Special thanks to Demetri. I will definitely recommend this dealer.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 4, 2024

I was returning my lease because our term was over and my wife insisted that she did not want another Subaru. However Alexander was great. He said before you make the choice, let me show you something you might like and he showed me The WRX and the rest is history great job and he really cared

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 2, 2024

Excellent service that made it a pleasure to work with this dealership I have had many Suburu vehicles and always come back to Star Subaru

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 2, 2024

Very friendly service and staff Recommend to everyone Mario was very helpful to find the car I like

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 30, 2024

Everything ran smoothly. Demetri is great and helpful, and also wasn't your stereotypical cliche "car salesman" which we appreciated.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 29, 2024

What a great experience!!!. The staff was on top of everything. Through, efficient, patient and kind.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 28, 2024

Mario Aetonu was Outstanding . Communicated directly and sincere and kept his word throughout the whole process . I would highly recommend him to anybody .

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 27, 2024

Friendly, knowledgeable. Got us the car we wanted, for a price that was reasonable. Also willing to help, after the deal is done. Highly recommenddd!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 25, 2024

Working with Samantha Reinhardt as our salesperson was fantastic. She made our buying experience very easy and explaining everything we needed to know to get are Subaru Forester. If you are thinking of buying a Subaru, you must work with Samantha.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 24, 2024

I worked with Jackson Yuen at Star Subaru. He was informative, straight forward and very helpful and I ultimately ended up leasing a 2024 Impreza with his help. Him and his team were able to work with my budget and structure a deal that worked for me. The car runs great and I'm very happy with my decision. Would highly recommend Jackson and the team at Star Subaru.

Google logo
Google Apr 24, 2024

Service representative are understanding and pleasant.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 21, 2024

Absolutely love my brand new car. Everyone inside the dealership helped me make a decision and show me the features of the new car. I highly recommend Star to everyone looking for a new car!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 21, 2024

Samantha was great to work with! She's definitely not the stereotypical car salesperson, which made the experience less stressful. She was incredibly responsive to our emails and made the process seamless. Thanks Samantha!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 19, 2024

Samantha was great! She gave us all the information we needed to make a very good decision to buy our Forester. She also stayed in contact with us to let us know when the car would be here and explained everything. She is very pleasant and professional and easy to work with. Star Subaru are very lucky to have her as a Very, Very good Salesperson!!! Thanks Samantha!!! We are very happy with our Forester. Thanks again Howie and Lori Soren

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 18, 2024

I was treated with respect from everyone at the Star Subaru Dealership. Especially, my salesman Jimmy Zeng. Jimmy, took his time to discuss all of my questions prior to me purchasing the auto and especially after.Jimmy, took his time reviewing all the features of the auto and answered all of my questions.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 17, 2024

Good experience, nice car, good service, Good experience, nice car, good service, Good experience, nice car, good service,

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 17, 2024

Star Subaru is a convenient location. Staffs are friendly and they offer reasonable financing options. Excellent service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 16, 2024

Alexander Chan was most helpful in making the purchase, arranging to meet my peculiar requirements for delivery and being there for the delivery. He was always available and prompt to respond to and help with any issues.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 16, 2024

good courteous service. no hassle

Google logo
Google Apr 16, 2024

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 15, 2024

Great dealership, staff are professional and knowledgeable. I traveled all the way from Staten Island to Bayside to buy my 2024 Crosstrek, it's worth it. The whole process was so smooth and comfortable. I'm very satisfied and highly recommend Star Subaru. Much appreciated, Alex and Tae.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 15, 2024

I would recommend this dealership. Steve was great. He was very friendly an did not pressure me. I wanted a specific trim level and color. He assured me if he didn't find it he could order it. I was lucky. He found what I was looking for. When I picked up the car, Steve explained all the features, how everything worked and helped set up some of the features. Several days later I had some questions about the car and he answered all my questions. I'm happy with my purchase and the service I received.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 14, 2024

They are very accommodating. They are very polite. Their pricing is very competitive. I like the people at this dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 13, 2024

The dealership was clean. The staff was friendly. Our sales representative was professional, kind, knowledgeable and courteous.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 13, 2024

We are repeat customers at Star Subaru. The car shopping experience is always great. Steve was amazing. He really understood our needs and helped us find the best vehicle. Highly recommend this dealership and Steve.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 10, 2024

The service from Mike and Steve from star Subaru was exceptional. Incredibly patient and thorough, they made this car buying experience a positive one. Return customer, that will definitely be back again, wouldn’t want to work with anyone else.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 10, 2024

JImmy was great and amazing sales person,very helpful and patient.I am 100%satisfied.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 10, 2024

This dealership is very good. Explains all the details. Answer all the questions that I ask.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 8, 2024

Knowledgeable and professional staff helped me every step of the way during my first time buying a car. Happy I picked this dealership to make this purchase.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 7, 2024

Most comfortable buying experience, I know it’s a great car but the experience made it worth while.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 6, 2024

Alex Chan was very patient and attentive during the sales process. He was courteous and knowledgeable when we had questions. It was a very nice experience working with him. .

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 5, 2024

Thank you for making my car purchase quick and easy! This was the 2nd car purchased from this dealership in the past 2 years.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 4, 2024

Clean place, easy accommodation, great friendly staff. Really made the car buying experience efficient and enjoyable

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 4, 2024

To Mario: Thank you for helping me get my wonderful Impreza. I'm still learning about my Subaru, but loving it. You also took time to explain to me about the car which helped me a great deal. I will for sure tell my friends and coworkers about you and your dealership. Best wishes to you and your family.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 4, 2024

To Mario, Thank you for helping me get my wonderful Impreza. I'm still learning about my Subaru, but loving it. You also took time to explain to me about the car which helped me a great deal. I will for sure tell my friends and coworkers about you and your dealership. Best wishes to you and your family.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 2, 2024

I visited many dealerships I must say this is one of the better dealerships. Dealerships is a business but the personnel is the engine that drives it forward . Well done Star Subaru . Thanks for this initial experience !!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 2, 2024

I had a great experience with a great deal .I've purchased 2 cars from them and so have my friends and family. Samantha was my product specialist she was knowledgeable ,kind ,friendly and the manager Phil was very transparent . If your looking for subaru this is the place to go !!! I'll definitely be back again !!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 30, 2024

I am very pleased with Steve. I felt very comfortable and Steve was not pushy. He was courteous, friendly and took his time to answer all my questions

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 28, 2024

Star Subaru has provided an excellent service in returning my lease and getting into a new one. They accomodated to what i wanted in terms of a new vehicle and the financial aspect! Highly recommend them for your new vehicle !

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 27, 2024

Fabulous. Everything went smoothly. Fair pricing. Knowledgeable about the vehicle I leased. Fastidious paperwork. Cordial. Easy to work with

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 27, 2024

This is my second Subaru Purchase from this Dealership, It's always a smooth no nonsense deal !! Jackson and Mike are GREAT to work with !!!! Phil the manager is always checking to make sure your service is TOP NOTCH...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 27, 2024

Everything went smoothly. Salesman and manager both cordial, and fastidious. Pricing was fair. Tutorial was thorough.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 27, 2024

The business manager Mr. Michael Decosimo and salesperson Mr. Jackson Yuen is very well taking care of me when I leased my new Subaru Forester 2.5i Premium in their Star subaru store recently. One word that I can describe them is EXCELLENT job!!!

Google logo
Google Mar 26, 2024

Perfect service ,and Explain in detail and serve enthusiastically, The biggest advantage is that star Subaru can help me choose the one I like. Thank you, Star Subaru seals Jason. Thank you very much. After nearly 20 days of driving, I like this new Outback very much. I think it is more fuel-efficient, with an average of nearly 24 miles. All kinds of driving modes are very good, especially suitable for middle-aged and elderly people.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 23, 2024

This is our second Subaru lease from Star Subaru in Bayside and we’re already excited to go back in 3 years for another one. Jimmy and Mike from finance took care of us again. We had a little credit score issue and Mike and Jimmy helped us tremendously to get us in the car we wanted to fit our family of 4 safely and comfortably and a great price with no hassle or drama. They even stayed a little late to accommodate our busy schedule. 5/5 We’ll be back for many more Subarus!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 23, 2024

steve and mike seemed to be honest and fair. spent as much time as we wanted

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 22, 2024

I spotted a 2021 Subaru Forester Sport on the Star website at 11pm at night so I sent a email inquiry. I thought - the mileage was less than 10,000 - too good to be true? Well - not only was the car available as shown on the website but I found it to be so because there was a response email waiting the next morning from Tae Hopkins! So I called and spoke to Tae who was SO PROFESSIONAL & FRIENDLY! When she asked did I want to come to see it _ it felt like an invitation I couldn’t turn ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 22, 2024

Professional. Knowledgeable. Listens and responds appropriately to customer needs.I have no further comment. 13 14 15

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 21, 2024

Great customer service! Professional and friendly! Knowledgeable sales rep. Punctual and precise. An overall great experience.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 21, 2024

Excellent Service received ever. Look for Steve, best sales person i have dealt with.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 21, 2024

Went to this dealer to check out their 2.9% financing deal they were having for the month of March. I was met by their friendly receptionist who introduced me to one of their salespeople, Demetri, who wound up being a real pleasure to work with. Demetri was very easy to speak with, no hard selling of any sort, just very informative. It was his knowledge of Subarus that helped solidify my decision to confidently get the new ‘24 Forester Premium. Dealing with the finance manager, Mike, at the time of purchase was also a very good experience which surprised me as I ...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 20, 2024

They listened and did the work to help us to a deal we felt good about. A satisfied customer

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 20, 2024

Steve was very helpful and patient with helping us making a decision between Legacy or Imprezza models and finally helping us choose a Crosstrek. He was very personable and made us feel at ease in choosing a new car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 20, 2024

Steve Rep was great. I got a great deal on Forester. He explained every thing yo me. Definitely recommending Steve Sze for your next purchase!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 19, 2024

My experience at Star Subaru was amazing. The staff were very warm and welcoming. Mario was my sale representative and he was the best. He took his time to show my uncle and I the different cars. He explained the details of the car and the prices. Mario was a great listener and he has wonderful sense of humor. He was punctual for our appointment. He payed great interest in showing me how to use some of the features in the car. Mario communication skills are the best he text, email and he called to remind the customer what is ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 17, 2024

Mike did magic for me. I never had someone do that. I made my experience so easy and explained everything to me. I did not felt pressured during the financial matters with Mike.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 17, 2024

Steve helped get into a new subaru with ease. He explained the process, he went above and beyond. I never had anyone do that for me. He made me feel so welcoming. I made a new friend.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 17, 2024

I have been looking for a forester for quite a deal. I stopped at Star Subaru and Jimmy Zeng helped me. I was able to work with him to secure a purchase.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 17, 2024

Sales rep Demetri was superb. Very thorough and patient. Not happy with the finance dept. They rushed and failed to give the discount they were supposedly to. Still waiting for the refund check.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 14, 2024

My experience was great at Star Subaru. The team was very informative and helped me make the best decision!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 13, 2024

steve sze was very helpful with our trade-in and finding a new vehicle at subaru. if not for steve we would have gone to another dealership for a new car. he not only is very personable but is also knowledgeable about subaru and other cars and convinced us to remain with subaru. he also was very good with the technology instructions on the new car. we would recommend steve to anyone looking for a new car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 13, 2024

It really feels like you're part of a family at Star Subaru. There are vehicles available for all different needs, and Jimmy and Mike found us the perfect vehicle in our budget. The entire process was super smooth and quick, and everyone we've dealt with is extremely knowledgable in Subaru tech and engineering. Definitely recommending Star Subaru for your next purchase!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 12, 2024

Very good experience with salesman Jimmy and business manager Mike. Good support and easy experience through our car leasing experience. Will be back!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 12, 2024

I have great experience buying new car. Jackson is very helpful & knowledgeable when selecting new vehicles. Thank you Star Subaru.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 9, 2024

Jimmy was great and very patient , amazing sales person! It was very delightful to deal with him

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 9, 2024

Easy access to this location. Salesman Michael Astonishing was great, personable, patient a real gentleman. Would definitely recommend Star Subaru.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 9, 2024

Steve Sze was extremely helpful when it came to narrowing down what vehicle suited me best after my toyota rav4. The Subaru Forester that he sold to me drove like a dream and I had absolutely no complaints about it. It was extremely spacious and was able to fit my entire family in without complaint Three years later when it came to the end of my lease, Steve was extremely helpful yet again in meeting my needs and helped me pick out yet another perfect vehicle in the shape of my new Subaru Legacy. The car is an extremely comfortable ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 8, 2024

Awesome service and great knowledge about the car I purchased. Worked with me and answered all my questions. Pulled the trigger and had me out with my new car within 2 hours. Definitely recommend, thank you.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 8, 2024

Very Professional sales people . Enjoyed my experience leasing my vehicle . Would highly recommend Star Subaru

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 7, 2024

The best dealership I ever thank you Jimmy Steve and Mike they were very helpful I had a great time

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 7, 2024

STAR Subaru is an excellent dealership! Demetry was very kind, patient and thorough. We probably were not the easiest car buyers, but in the end we are very happy. Everyone in the office was very helpful including the Phil the manager the receptionist, and Mike in finance. Many thanks to the entire Star Subaru team!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 5, 2024

Very professional and very efficient. Got a very good deal with my new car including nice extent warranty

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 5, 2024

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 5, 2024

Jimmy Zeng was a pleasure to work with. Very knowledgeable, patient and eager to be helpful. Mike was instrumental in helping us close the deal. Both very supportive through the entire process. We'll be back. Thank you, guys.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review