Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Sep 25, 2022

Everything went Flawlessly in leasing my 2023 Subaru Crosstrek Jimmy Zeng was our dealer and he was such conscientious dealer and a gentleman with us

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 24, 2022

Very professional and polite. The showroom was very clean and neat. Steve was an excellent salesman

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 23, 2022

I went to Star Subaru just for a price range on their vehicles, ones there, I felt the professionalism and personal touch of Jimmy and me and my dad went home with a fare deal on a 2022 Subaru Ascent. Thanks, I give them a rate of 10!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 20, 2022

The salesman we dealt with was fantastic. Everyone that we experienced seemed friendly and welcoming.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 20, 2022

The dealership place is really clean and neat. It has a parking for customers, which is really good because in Queens is a head ache to park on the street. The attention to customer is excellent

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 18, 2022

Alex was very professional, personable, and knowledgeable. He made my car purchase an exceptional experience. I am very happy with the car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 18, 2022

I appreciated that all of my questions were answered and I felt comfortable and confident making my purchase

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 17, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 17, 2022

Mario did exactly as promised, we ordered our outback and due to the supply Issues we waited almost 4 months and received exactly what we wanted. He's very personable and funny and we appreciate his help in navigating the issues facing car buyers right now.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 16, 2022

Best Lease experience ever! (This is #8...first one with Subaru) ....Mike and Samantha were pleasant, helpful and easy to work with! Great service and prices...A little help from Steve going through all the car's features and assurance from all that if I needed them, they were a call away was comforting and made me feel good about my choice of dealership. Thank you. See you in 3!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 16, 2022

Samantha is great...listens to your wants and makes them happen. She is warm, caring and knowledgeable. She makes the leasing process easy and pleasant. I would highly recommend her. Samantha, Mike and Steve make a fabulous team!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 16, 2022

Salesman, Jimmy Zeng, was very courteous and helpful. The finance manager, Mike D was very informative and excellent at providing options. Our overall experience was very positive and we highly recommend this dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 16, 2022

my buying experience was amazing, quick and efficient. i would recommend this branch and sales person to friends.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 15, 2022

I have been leasing cars from star Subaru last fifteen years they always give me the best deal around good dealership

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 15, 2022

They were nice enough-- but it sux having to pay thousands of dollars--

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 13, 2022

Friendly ,respectful,good customer service,nice staff,fast and solve problems,nice negotiation,nice treats

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 11, 2022

Quick service, supportive saleman, he helped me a lot from the beginning to the end of buying process. Even after I picked up the car

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 11, 2022

Mario and Mike were friendly and very helpful. The delivery of my Legacy was delayed but Mario kept me up to date regarding the car’s expected arrival at Star. Mario also spent a lot of time explaining to me the Legacy’s digital features I appreciated his courtesy and patience .

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 10, 2022

First, I would like to acknowledge the excellent interdepartmental communication among Samantha, Mike and Steve with consideration to what I wanted in a vehicle, my budget and becoming acquainted with my new Forester. This was my first experience doing business with a dealership, which I thought would be overwhelming and intimidating. My team made me feel comfortable negotiating and asking questions throughout my buying process. Working with Samantha felt familiar as she coordinated my test drive and supported my preferences. She took her time to listen and find the right fit for me. Mike worked hard to tailor my financing ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 8, 2022

I am very impressed with my salesman, Jimmy Zheng. He was professional and knowledgeable and went out of his way to be helpful.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 8, 2022

Subaru has been my choice of vehicles for years and I have returned to Star Subaru specifically where service is excellent. It's great to have the professional assistance from Mike Decosimo particularly, who was clear and very knowledgeable.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 6, 2022

Im glad I came across an Excelente dealership best experience and good people, fast work and happy

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 5, 2022

It was a very pleasant experience. Both, Steve and Mike DeCosimo were highly professional and helpful making the process very smooth.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 5, 2022

Great service, ,knowledgeable staff! Very happy with our new car. Would buy from them again and will recommend to friends and family.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 3, 2022

Demetri Gounaris helped us select a new Subaru. He was very knowledgeable and very clear. He had a relaxed manner and it was very pleasant to work with him. He never tired of responding to our questions!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 1, 2022

Went in to lease a SUV for my wife and wound up buying a SUV for myself as well. 2 vehicles!! Ryann was an amazing salesperson and the manager Mike DeCosimo, really is a true professional!! I was in business for many years and I wish I had a guy like Mike working for me!! You guys made a customer for life!!! Thanks again Mike and Ryann.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 1, 2022

They took their time to Listen to the problem I currently had with a new Subaru from another dealership and help me got out of a car that was giving me issues another dealership won’t help me

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 1, 2022

Very patient and understanding they took their time with me and allowed for a smooth transition

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 31, 2022

The salesman, Demetrius, was forthright and honest, every step of the way. I was disappointed in the fact that I had to wait three weeks for the car to be delivered, and some of the extras that I didn't want were still included.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 29, 2022

Mike and Alex are the ones you NEED to work with!! Hands down best experience I’ve had purchasing a car!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 29, 2022

Steve was extremely thorough and helped me navigate through the selection process seamlessly. I am very grateful that he was our salesman and I know I can always reach out to him if I have any questions or concerns.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 29, 2022

Steve was incredibly helpful and friendly. He went above and beyond in helping my family and I get the best deal. He also took the time to explain the car I bought in great detail. Absolutely a great person and well-rounded professional.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 25, 2022

Very professional and patient Services,I will recommend to my friends and coworkers, I hope you maintain this level.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 23, 2022

Sales person Jimmy and Finance manager Mike was awesome. It was an extraordinary experience! Thank you Jimmy and Mike for making the buying process as smooth as possible!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 23, 2022

My sales person Jimmy and Finance Manager Mike was excellent. It was the best car buying experience I've ever had! Jimmy went over all of the features about the car so now I feel like an expert already. Mike was also very friendly and went over various options of what Subaru has to offer. Mike gave me awesome price on my extended warranty for my new car so I couldn't pass on the deal. Overall, it was very pleasant experience and I am looking forward to work with both Jimmy and Mike in the future!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 23, 2022

Dealership staff very helpful in my purchase and delivery of vehicle. Mike and Ryann were very good at explaining everything.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 23, 2022

Ryann was amazing and super efficient. I couldn’t have asked for a better experience at Subaru.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 22, 2022

Both Jimmy and Mike went above and beyond to make my leasing experience a pleasure. They were friendly, and professional.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 21, 2022

The best dealership, Jimmy salesman, is outstanding and helpful, friendly with quick response Mike from finance friendly, on top of the work.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 21, 2022

Friendly staff and quick response, helpful, clean showroom, easy to communicate, very happy with the service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 21, 2022

Steve was very pleasant to deal with. He was very helpful, attentive and thorough. Steve took the time to make sure that I had the best experience possible while leasing my car. I would work with Steve again and I highly recommend him.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 20, 2022

Excellent buying experience. Salesman Mario was knowledgeable and courteous. Manager Alex helped with the delivery with outstanding service. Mike made financing a breeze and provided valuable insight and information about the car and service going forward. They made me feel like family.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 16, 2022

Ryann was amazing to work with and got me a great deal! Highly recommended and I love my new outback!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 15, 2022

The Star Subaru team was amazing! We have and always be loyal customers to the very best dealership in Queens. Everyone was so attentive and helped us every step of the way.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 13, 2022

Excellent service. I have purchased a number if subarus from this dealer. I come back specifically to deal with Alex Chan and Michael, the finance manager.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 9, 2022

Very good experience from beginning to end. Friendly atmosphere. Will be back in the future.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 8, 2022

The gm and my saleswoman were amazing. Helped me with every step and made it as smooth at possible

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 7, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 6, 2022

Great customer service. Fast response. Friendly. Accommodating. Great price. Highly recommended for any future buyers.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 4, 2022

The salesperson that assisted me, Steve Sze, was professional and very pleasant to work with. He took the time to fully explain all the features of the vehicle at time of pick up.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 3, 2022

I just bought my 2nd subaru and I couldn't be more pleased with the service I received from Ryann Fernandez, a salesman from star subaru of Bayside ny. Buying a new car can be a stressful thing and I have experienced it a few times. When I spoke with Ryann I immediately saw his attention and understanding of my situation, he made me feel very comfortable and at ease from the start to finish with Buying my subaru. I will definitely be using him every time I buy a car. Needless to say I will never buy anything but ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 2, 2022

Mark and Mario both are excellent at their jobs. Mario helped me with my unhelpful insurance and Mark handled the finances in the best way to ensure that I got a deal I was happy with and he did it quickly. I was not expecting to beat the traffic home, but they pulled it off and I got the car of my dreams. Thank you Star Subaru!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 2, 2022

Excellent service from Alex Chan.wouldn’t have been as pleased otherwise he is a terrific guy.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 1, 2022

I came back to Star Subaru specifically to deal with Alex. His professionalism, understanding and knowledge are outstanding. I appreciate all these qualities.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 1, 2022

Good service and people are nice,Steve is my salesman and he’s so kind person and he knows what I need. He explained so much about my new car and how to use many functions in the car. Thank you for his help and I like Subaru so much. Thanks

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 31, 2022

The buying experierence was great from making contact via the web & speaking with Stephanie to meeting Ryann. Ryann was very professional & knowledgeble. He guided us to the car that was appropiate for us. Thnx the staff at Star Subaru Lisa & Jose Gonzalez

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 31, 2022

Superb job by entire staff, Steve was amazing. So far so good, car works like charm. Long live Subaru!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 31, 2022

Fabulous sales rep. Fabulous GM. Knowledge, honest and helpful. Incredible vehicle. Recommend to all, always.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 31, 2022

GOOD customer service. My Sales Representative was knowledgeable with their product. Good car's, courteous employees, small showroom but their products are displayed well.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 31, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 31, 2022

Honest informative and very helpful. Kept in contact and walked my son step by step.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 30, 2022

She was amazing. Really took the time to help Me find an amazing deal. Thank you

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 30, 2022

The Salesman was very good , we bought 3 cars from the dealer,I will recommend

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 30, 2022

Everyone is friendly & nice. They do not rush you. Mike D. Is wonderful. Highly recommend

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 29, 2022

Great attention to detail and professional service and following up and keeping us updated throughout buying process.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 28, 2022

Just leased my 2022 Subaru Ascent Premium from Star Subaru. After failing to find my Ascent at my old dealership at East Hill Subaru, I was lucky to find the color I wanted at Star Subaru in Bayside. Mackenzie took good care of me and was able to match a good offer I was able to receive from another dealership. The process was very quick and was able to pick up the car the following date. (I could've drove out the same day but opted for next day) Mackenzie goes above and beyond to provide the best customer service; she ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 27, 2022

They took care of my needs and promised to see for future needs that I may have

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 27, 2022

Mackenzie was amazing! Always there to answer my questions! Gave me what I feel is a fair deal. She explained everything about car and made me feel comfortable about taking the car!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 26, 2022

Mario is the best Subaru salesperson of all Subaru dealership I visited. He is intuitive and caring about client’s needs. Trustworthy person that you will be happy to buy from him. Thanks for my very first Subaru!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 21, 2022

Very friendly and helpful. Told us everything we needed to know in understandable terms for me.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 21, 2022

Jimmy help me to purchase the new Forester at the same day he is honest and reliable with excellent service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 17, 2022

Excellent customer service, Ryann answered all of our questions, we were kept apprised of delivery date, Ryann answers my emails promptly, very good experience. I would recommend this dealership to family and friends.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 17, 2022

The agent Dimitri who service us was very knowledgeable of the cars, his response to our questions was excellent and on delivery he did an excellent job touring us on all car futures. However I think the dealership owner should have better access to the cars and be more competitive ad I think I overpaid for the car I got .

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 17, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 16, 2022

Excellent service and very responsive. Steve who I dealt with was always very attentive to all my requests.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 10, 2022

Google logo
Google Jul 7, 2022

Mackenzie is an absolute star! She made me very extremely confident in my purchase with Subaru. She was very patient, walked my wife and I through each little button in our new Crosstrek, answered all of our questions, was on top of updating me about the status of our car and was just an absolute delight. My experience with her definitely helped persuade me to go with a Subaru for my next car.

Google logo
Google Jul 7, 2022

Alex was wonderful. He made purchasing my Crosstrek an easy process, was courteous, and most importantly, listened.

Google logo
Google Jul 6, 2022

Excellent experience!!!

Google logo
Google Jul 6, 2022

Mckenzie and Mike were very helpful in the whole process. I had a great experience at star Subaru.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 5, 2022

I am writing this review to commend Mackenzie Licul of Star Subrau. She has demonstrated courtesy, knowledge and a strong work ethic. I shopped all around for a new car and happy I bought at Star . Also, I felt comfortable working out my deal with Mr DeCosimo Star business manager.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 5, 2022

Had a great experience love my new Subaru ascent everyone was helpfulp especially my salesperson Jimmy!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 5, 2022

While the experience leading up to leasing and 3 years later buying the car was at times exasperating the final outcome was satisfactory.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 4, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 29, 2022

Very simple and straightforward process; the salesman Steve was very knowledgable about the vehicle and addressed all my questions, and was true to his word in getting everything taken care of before I arrived to pick up the vehicle, so I was able to be in and out of the dealership in record time with my beautiful new car!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 29, 2022

Great experience. Demetri was very knowledgeable and kept me updated on all the details until delivery. Will definitely recommend this dealer.

Google logo
Google Jun 27, 2022

Jimmy and Steve were both extremely helpful and friendly, walked me through all details/options and was an overall great experience

Google logo
Google Jun 26, 2022

Google logo
Google Jun 25, 2022

Google logo
Google Jun 23, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 23, 2022

The staff at Star Subaru were a pleasure to deal with. Honest and above board. Mackenzie is fantastic!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 22, 2022

I purchased a Subaru 2022 OutBack Onyx XT on June 20, 2022 and I wished I could give 10 Stars. Alexander and Mike were perfect gentlemen to deal with and I highly recommend them to my family and friends. I believe the greatest complement I can give them is that they know I am recommending them to my family and friends

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 20, 2022

Steve was kind, honest and patient. I never felt like I was dealing with a 'salesperson.' Answered all my questions and considered and respected all my requests from the moment I stepped into the showroom to the minute I drove away with my new car. Thank you for that level of professional and care.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 18, 2022

They made everything easy in buying a car and getting financing. Very professional and straightforward.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 14, 2022

Jimmy is a very professional salesperson. He was very detailed and honest about what the dealership can or cannot do.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 13, 2022

Excellent customer service and awesome salesman. Very friendly and understanding in what customers need. Thank you for a great experience!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 12, 2022

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 11, 2022

Mario was terrific at every stage of my experience. Very professional and nice. Thank You!!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 10, 2022

Google logo
Google Jun 10, 2022

Jackson was wonderful. he got me the car I wanted and made me feel very comfortable.


Leave Us A Review